How toGuide and tutorials

How to Clear System Data on iPhone Storage

In this post by the Free Phone App team, we will be learning How to Clear System Data on iPhone Storage. Stay tuned to the end of this tutorial if this is something that interests you.

Clearing or so-called erasing all iPhone data is one of the topics that you should pay special attention to in some situations. As if you are planning to sell your iPhone or iPad, you should pay attention to this issue. In this article, we are going to talk about how to delete or erase all data on Apple iPhones and iPads. Stay with the help mobile.

Before selling your iPhone or iPad, you must remove all your personal data from the device. For this purpose, you should not delete the information stored in the device one by one. In some cases, it has been seen that users have manually deleted parts of their iPhone or iPad and then sold it to another person. For example, in a specific example, it was seen that the seller went to the Contacts section to delete his iPhone information and then deleted all the people in his contact list and repeated the same process for other sections of his iPhone.

The above method may be responsive in some areas, but overall it is not considered a suitable method to delete or erase all data on Apple iPhones and iPads. In addition to spending a long time in this method to delete the information of different parts of the device, they may not be cleaned properly. If you intend to erase all data on your iPhone or iPad, you must use another method provided by Apple in the iOS operating system.

See also  How to Find Recently Deleted Photos on iPhone?
How to Clear System Data on iPhone Storage
How to Clear System Data on iPhone Storage

How to Clear System Data on iPhone Storage

In general, deleting or erasing all iPhone and iPad data is not a complicated process and can be done in less than 10 minutes. In addition, in order to delete the main part of the device information, there is no need to perform any special action on your part, and in fact, your iPhone or iPad completes this process automatically. In the following, we will teach you how to delete or erase all data on Apple iPhones and iPads. If you need more explanations regarding any of the described sections and items, you can contact mobile experts through the available numbers and ask them for more detailed guidance. Stay with the help mobile.

If your iPhone or iPad uses the iOS 10 operating system, be sure to sign out of your iCloud account before performing the following steps. Follow the steps below to delete or delete all data on Apple iPhones and iPads:

If you have an Apple Watch and you have synchronized it with your device, in the first step, stop the interaction between these two products. In other words, stop the connection between your iPhone and Apple Watch.

Before starting the process of deleting or erasing all the data on your iPhone or iPad, we recommend that you make a backup of the contents of the device. In order to get more information about how to make a backup file from Apple’s iPhone and iPads, the article “Teaching how to backup from Apple’s iPhone and iPads; Read iTunes and iCloud.

  • Refer to the Settings section of the device.
  • Select the iCloud option and select the Sign Out option on the new page. In iOS 7 and earlier versions, you must select Delete Account.
  • Touch Sign Out again and then touch Delete from My iPhone. At this point, you will be asked to enter your password, which you must do.
  • Now go back to the Settings section of the device and this time go to the General section.
  • Select the Reset option.
  • Now select the Erase All Content and Settings option. If the Find My iPhone feature is enabled on your device, you will need to enter your Apple ID and password.
  • If you are prompted to enter the device master password, enter the device master password and then touch Erase [Device].
See also  How to Restart iPhone 14 Pro Max When Frozen

Wait until the process of deleting or erasing all data on your iPhone or iPad is finished. Now you can sell the device to another person and don’t worry about your personal and previous information.

Summing Up

In this tutorial by the Free Phone App, we learned How to Clear System Data on iPhone Storage. Hope you found this guide useful. For more helpful content, keep browsing Free Phone APP.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button